Home > Movies > Inkheart

Inkheart

Today we went for another trip to the cinema to see Inkheart, my verdict is.. half a star from 5 star. Yup this story is very dispointing.. The only memorable role was Mo played by Brendan Fraser. The idea is quite interesting.. characters from book come to life and all but the plot was weak.

My husband is quite a fan of Brendan Fraser and as for me, I like simple story and mostly children story such as Ice Age, Madagascar, Harry Potter, Pirates of Carrabean  and such. But some times I also like LOTR, Band of Brothers and the likes.

Okay back to Inkheart.. hmm For those who haven’t seen it.. My advice would be just forget about it.

Can’t wait to see Geng The Movie.. Upin and Ipin. Hmm from the preview I like the movie.. its going to be screen starting 12 feb 2009. Hope its good.

signature

Categories: Movies Tags:
  1. olpicture
    February 2, 2009 at 12:35 pm

    that’s what we thought! a great idea… poor execution!

  2. dinoggler
    February 6, 2009 at 8:41 am

    Have you read the book? If so, the movie wouldv’e gotten less than half a star. I can’t stand the movie. The book gets 10/5 stars (if that’s possible.), and the movie gets -10/5 stars!

  3. ans78
    February 6, 2009 at 8:06 pm

    There’s a book about this movie? or is it Inkheart book? I haven’t read the book but its in my opinion that all movie based on books did not do justice to the book. (i.e Harry Potter, LOTR) so ur comment did not surprise me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

