Archive

Archive for February 14, 2009

Happy Valentine Day

February 14, 2009 1 comment

The whole world is celebrating love on this special date of February 14th. Many of Muslims will say that its wrong to celebrate Valentine’s Day as its actually the day that celebrate Saint Valentine ( a christian martyrs). But as for me, i don’t think its relevant.. “Niat” is more important.. I celebrate Valentine because I want to celebrate LOVE. Its the same as I celebrate birthdays, mother’s day, father’s day, national day and other non religion celebration day. I’m not honoring the christian martyrs.

Anyway.. I’ll stop the blabbering.. To all my friends.. Happy Valentine Day.. I’m bless to have all of you as my friends. Without you all my life would not be as colorful as it is. You guys are the best.

Friends from my kindergarten day – Ros, Aida, Ima, Ada and Juli
Friends from my primary school day – Class of 85′
Friends from my secondary school day – Class of 95′ and all Bainuns students during (1991 -95)
Friends from Mat Jiwa & USM – 1996 – 2001
Geng DPA 1/2003 & friends that I know during my working days..

This Poem is dedicated to all of you…

Flowers
by H. Barnes

It may not be the same,
But some things never change.
I feel it and I trust it,
I still believe in forever
Because that’s what my heart knows.

Memories are the dew drops on our petals
That re-open the buds that have closed.
Flowers wilt as seasons change,
Though they grow a little more with rain.

The sun will shine when in need,
And left behind, a precious seed.

Evan if we are no longger together and some of us felt that we’ve outgrown the friendship but always remember that memories created was the best and it shape our life and true friendship last forever because friendship are likes flowers.

signature


Categories: I,Myself n Me