Home > Uncategorized > How I become a student ..again

How I become a student ..again

Well as most of you all know.. I’m pursuing my master degree right now.  I admit it, the reason I’m doing my master degree is because everbody else alreay have a master degree so.. I shouldn’t be left out.

The second reason would be that, I’m sick n tired with my work.. with the economic crisis looming and the office politics I feel that I need a break from all of it.

Yup I admit its the wrong reason to start studying again but hey.. I need the break but I also need my salary to pay my bills.. so this is the best choice.

Somewhere in mid 2008, I send my application for Hadiah Latihan Persekutuan – a shcolarship for goverment officer to pursue their masters or phD degree.  decide to do a master in economic coz of 2 reason too. (1) Economy is my main job for 5 years now and my knowledge on other matters is almost zilch.. (2) I don’t want to do MBA coz remembering my undergrad degree.. too much work.

Sometimes after that, there was an interview.. which is not bad coz basically they ask on my proposal n since its on trade (which is my desk job) it went smoothly. Although all my friend that attend the interview session with me would tell you that I’m sooo damn nervous on that day. Anyway I got the HLP, syukur.

Come March 2009, I went for QA courses, which is compulsary for all HLP students. Personally, I love the course coz it really helps me understand statistics and research methadology. Thank Pn Ho for that. I think I pass the QA exam (since no sms asking me to re-sit any papers). Then its a choice between UPM n UKM.

Maybe its GOD will, I was accepted to UKM. I am soo nervous coz.. well I’m not an economic student, my first degree was on mgt finance. Lecturers even said to me..” kesian you takde basic ekonomi.. susah nak cope”. I was like.. OMG what have I got myself into!!!!

Now its almost 2 months that I’ve become a student in economic faculty of UKM. I admit.. I still wonder “what have I got myself into” but now the panic attack is not so severe. Anyway.. next week, its my mid-term exam week.. I’m trying very hard to understand all the things I’ve learn, wish me luck…

Truthfully.. I really enjoy my learning coz suddenlly all my work at the ministry make sense.. why we did what we did and all the economic theory undelying it. The only things that make me stress was that.. I’m sooo slow in understanding everthing.. hope I could adjust my study life so that I could have a quality degree.

That’s is how I become a student and stressing right now…..

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. September 4, 2009 at 9:49 am

    at least u rajin nak sambung study nih, ada orang tu, niat nak sambung study pun takde. Teruk tul orang tu..🙂

  2. September 5, 2009 at 12:00 am

    u know wat anis, masa kat uni i took macroeconomy sebab i buat minor in business admin (my major is IT) – rasa pengsan nak paham all the keluk. And so … yes wat were u thinking buat master in economy hehehe

  3. ans78
    September 6, 2009 at 11:37 am

    kan jamie kan.. really what the h*ll am I thinking.. punya la banyak kelok.. fenin betul..

  4. anna che moin
    September 9, 2009 at 2:49 pm

    anis, i bet u can make it. sbb i 1st degree in zoology and my last job as admin officer @ IIM which got nuthing to do with my study at all! then masa tgh kerja, i sambung buat environment. and yes, sangat la susah nak adapt sebab byk terms yg i tatau but alhamdulillah. i would say my result much better than zaman dulu2 and the hardest part. masa i dah half year study, i resign & become housewife. mencabar giler rasany. and now, i rest for a while sebab tinggal nak siapkan thesis jerk. lepas raya ni baru nak jumpa spvr =)

  5. September 24, 2009 at 12:34 pm

    salam

    wah wah wah.. you’re persuing your master now? OMG… syukur Alhamdulillah… insya Allah you can cope the basic of economics. it’s my minor during our study at USM. it’s not that hard.. i think.. hehehe…

    huh.. nak kena amik master jugak lah…
    BILA TU TATAU LAGI

    daa

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

